Imperathron signs with Vargheist Records and releases a new single


Chilean death metal band Imperathron recently signed with the South Carolina-based company Vargheist Records and released a new single from their upcoming album, Mors Est Veritas scheduled for release on August 27.

The band describes their sound:

“Imperathron’s musical/philosophical doctrine emerges from the intellectual quest to recreate the sound of death and its dark paths, passing beneath the gray thresholds of stoicism, death and war, with the will to power as the only guiding star in a sky blackened by the existential desolation of modern man.In this fruitless but unassailable search for compositional excellence, an attempt is made to materialize these concepts, letting the musical instruments be heard in a concerted hymn to death, with organic resources, mixing the brutality and violence of death metal with more gloomy and cursed passages, with some pale glimmers of harmonic hope, which are quickly perverted by anachronistic dissonances spewed out by the conspiratorial string work who ruthlessly remind us that, ultimately, all is lost.”

Official press release:

from Santiago Imperathron presented us with a solid offering of modern blackened death metal with Mors Est Veritas. This is an album that draws inspiration from countless classic acts, but combines them in a fresh and innovative way.

The band have done a great job creating an album that remains engaging throughout. Their choice to focus on raw aggression, technicality and atmosphere in equal parts keeps things interesting.

The album may have a death metal foundation, but the band manages to weave black metal elements and inspirations into the very fabric of their being. There’s a real bite to both the guitar sound and a malevolent energy to the music that’s only found on black metal releases. The brutality of death metal blends perfectly with the raw emotional essence of black metal to create a storm of chaotic energy. Occasionally the listener is also struck by slow, heavy, depressive elements of doom that the band has added to the mix.

Overall, the album is a fantastic example of why bands that fall in the realm between defined genres are some of the most compelling. Prepare to be wiped out by Imperathronis the unique brand of extreme metal.

List of tracks for Imperathronit is Mors Est Veritasreleased on August 27 on Vargheist Records:

1. The human must be overcome
2. Ophidism of the Gods
3. Steel Demons
4. Death will bring me glory
5. Mors Est Veritas
6. Mercy for the despicable

See more new album releases here.


About Author

Comments are closed.