On a Burning Body ‘Fury’ + “A New Responsibility”


San Antonio, Texas metalcore band Upon A Burning Body are back with their new album titled “Fury,” out May 6 via Seek & Strike (Pre-order). Coinciding with the LP reveal, the band released new single “A New Responsibility,” which you can check out below as an official music video, directed by David Brodsky (Black Dahlia Murder, Cannibal Corpse).

Here is more information about today’s announcement, “This new effort is aptly named and is the band’s fiercest offering of their storied career. It continues in the vein of Southern Hostility and features the band refining their signature sound with an added layer of heaviness. The new addition of Thomas Alvarez (bass, backing vocals) was the final element that helped create this masterpiece of American Heavy Metal. If you dig Lamb of God and Pantera then this is just for you.”

Guitarist Ruben Alvarez comments:
After listening to the full album, we knew we had created something that represents what the band stands for on and off stage. Fury is a brand new monster. We have always been an experimenting band and Fury is definitely the cachet we needed for our own signature sound. We brought elements from our first three albums and mixed them with our last two. If you like the heavy faults of Red, White and Green or the groove of Southern Hostility, then you’re going to be delighted with this!

The biggest change on this album is Danny and my younger brother, Thomas Alvarez. Now that three biological brothers are writing and performing together, what more could you ask for? Thomas has already brought so much to the table; helping us as a songwriter from Southern Hostility and now adding another vocal element. He brought a ton of fresh ideas and writing has never been easier.

Upon A Burning Body has gone through many changes over the years and we have returned to our roots. We are ready to keep moving forward on our albums and live performances. Fury is definitely a big step for us to show the world that we are here to stay and that American Heavy Metal is alive and stronger than ever!


‘Fury track list:
1. A new responsibility
2. Snake Eyes
3. Shapeshifter
4. Merger
5. Thunder Heart
6. Kill the ego
7. Clarity
8. Sweet Serenity
9. Who Am I
10. Honor Code
11. Humiliate my skin

On a burning body are:
Danny – Vocals
Ruben – Guitar
Tito – Drums

See also: Motionless In White Unveils New Album “Scoring the End of the World” + Video “Cyberhex”


About Author

Comments are closed.